A primary school is made up of three Key Stages. Our school is one form entry which means we have one class for year group.

Each Key Stage is made up of either 2 or 4 year groups:

Early Years Foundation Stage (also known as EYFS) ages 3 to 5




Key Stage 1 (KS1) ages 5 to 7

Year 1

Year 2


Key Stage 2 (KS2) ages 7 to 11 

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6